http://www.allancup.ca/              http://www.allancup2013.ca

Alberta 2012-2013
Sunday April 14, 2013 20:00

 

Four teams  have registered as AAA in Alberta
Horse Lake Chiefsf from the NPHL did not register as AAA this season

Bentley Generals              

Bentley Generals
Fort Saskatchewan Chiefs
Stony Plain Eagles
Sylvan Lake Admirals
 

Quebec has not returned this season so as is customary their spot goes to the Host province which would mean there would be no need for an  Alberta/BC playoff (McKenzie Cup)
Thus Bentley is in as host, the BC champion (Savage Cup Winner) gets a spot and the Alberta Provincial AAA winner (or runner up if Bentley wins Provincials)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Alberta Provincial AAA Playoffs

Seeding determined by the Chinook Hockey League Final Regular Season Standings
(Since Innisfail is AA
they can not compete in the AAA playoffs
The First semifinal will be the highest ranked AAA team vs the fourth ranked AAA team and the other semi final will be the second ranked AAA team vs the third ranked AAA team

Chinook League Standings

 

Alberta Finals
Stony Plain Eagles vs Bentley Generals
Bentley wins Alberta Finals 4-0
Both teams have advanced to Cup prior to series

     Bentley Generals

Fri Mar 15 Stony Plain 1 at Bentley 6
Sat Mar 16 Bentley 4 at Stony Plain 3  OT/2
Fri Mar 22 Stony Plain 0 at Bentley 4
Sat Mar 23 Bentley 5 at Stony Plain 1

 

 


Alberta Semi-Finals
Bentley Generals vs Sylvan Lake Admirals
Bentley wins Alberta
Semi Final 4-0

Bentley Generals 

Mon Feb 18 Sylvan Lake 0 vs Bentley 6 at Red Deer 2 PM
Friday Feb 22 Bentley 5 at Sylvan Lake 2 8:30 PM
Sat Feb 23 Sylvan Lake 0 at Bentley 4 7:00 P.M.
Fri Mar 1    Bentley 7 at Sylvan Lake 4

 

Alberta Semi-Finals
Fort Saskatchewan Chiefs  vs Stony Plain Eagles
Stony Plain wins Semi Final 4-3
Advances to Allan Cup as Alberta Rep

    

Sat Feb 16 Stony Plain 5 at Fort Saskatchewan 8
Fri Feb 22 Fort Saskatchewan 3 at Stony Plain 2 8:30 P.M.
Sat Feb 23 Stony Plain 3 at Fort Saskatchewan 6  8:30 P.M.
Sat Mar 2 Fort Saskatchewan 3 at Stony Plain 6  7:30 P.M.
Sun Mar 3 Stony Plain 2 at Fort Saskatchewan 1  7:15 P.M.
Fri Mar 8 Fort Saskatchewan 2 at Stony Plain 3
Sat Mar 9 Stony Plain 4 at Fort Saskatchewan 1    8:30 P.M

   

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://www.allancup.ca/