http://www.allancup.ca/              http://www.allancup2018.ca

Alberta 2018-2019
Sunday March 17, 2019 0:50



Allan Cup Hockey West
http://www.allancuphockeywest.ca

             ACHW Alberta

 

There is no change in Alberta this season    All four teams return as well as as the Rosetown Redwings
who play in the ACH West league but compete for Saskatchewan in Allan Cup Qualifying

Fort Saskatchewan folded during the season


Quebec did not ice a team and their spot went to Saskatchewan/Manitoba

The Lacombe Generals are the Allan Cup Host team

Innisfail will play a seven game Provincial Semi Final starting Mar 9 against Stony Plain with winner advancing to Allan Cup as Pacific Rep
The Semi Final winner will then play a small Provincial Final to determine a Provincial Champion

        Bentley Generals           

Lacombe Generals
Fort Saskatchewan Chiefs
Innisfail Eagles
Stony Plain Eagles

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Alberta Provincial Finals
Semi Final Winner vs Lacombe Generals

                           Bentley Generals
Format and dates TBA

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Alberta Provincial Semi Finals

Stony Plain Eagles vs Innisfail Eagles
Best of Seven Semi Finals tied 2-2
Winner advances to Allan Cup

    

Sat Mar 09     Stony Plain 5 at Innisfail 2
Sun Mar 10     Innisfail 4 at Stony Plain 3
Fri Mar 15      Stony Plain 0 at Innisfail 6
Sat Mar 16     Innisfail 4 at Stony Plain 5  OT
Fri Mar 22      Stony Plain at Innisfail 8:30 PM
Sat Mar 23      Innisfail at Stony Plain 7:30 PM
Sun Mar 24     Stony Plain at Innisfail 5:00 PM

 

 

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Allan Cup Hockey West League Playoffs
The ACHW league runs a separate League and Allan Cup Provincial Playoffs

Alberta ACHW Finals
Innisfail Eagles vs Lacombe Generals
Lacombe wins Best of Five ACHW Finals 3-0

   Bentley Generals

Sat Feb 23  Innisfail 2 at Lacombe 3
Sun Feb 24  Innisfail 2 at Lacombe 6
Fri Mar 1     Lacombe 7 at Innisfail 4


Photo by Mathew Torgerson

------------------------------------------------

Alberta ACHW Semi Finals

Stony Plain Eagles vs Lacombe Generals
Lacombe wins Best of Five Semi Final 3-1
   
Bentley Generals

Sat Feb 9   Stony Plain 3 at Lacombe 4
Wed Feb 13 Lacombe 0 at Stony Plain 3
Fri Feb 15    Stony Plain 0 at Lacombe 4

Sat Feb 16   Lacombe 3 at Stony Plain 2

-----------------------------------------

Alberta ACHW Semi Finals

Innisfail Eagles vs Rosetown Redwings
Innisfail wins Best of Five Semi Final 3-0


Sat Feb 9 Innisfail 7 at Rosetown 5
Sun Feb 10 Innisfail 4 at Rosetown  3

Sat Feb 16 Rosetown 2 at Innisfail 3  OT2

------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

MacKenzie Cup

Alberta vs BC

Kelowna registered as AAA but did ice a team so there is no team from BC this season and no MacKenzie Cup

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://www.allancup.ca/