http://www.allancup.ca/

Saturday, March 25, 2017 1:01

Ontario   2016-2017


Allan Cup Hockey (ACH)

ACH winner advances to Allan Cup

All Six teams return this season

         Whitby Dunlops  

Brantford Bla
Dundas Real McCoys
Hamilton Steelhawks
Stoney Creek Generals
Thorold Athletics
Whitby Dunlops

Rule Changes 2015-2016
The League has adopted a three - point award system for wins during the regular season.

In addition to the balanced schedule and the three point system, the ACH has also adopted a 3 on 3 overtime format, which it will undertake for the first time. At

Teams will receive three points for a regulation time win. In the event a game goes into overtime, the winner will be awarded two points for the win, and the losing team one point for the overtime loss.

Playoff Format
Five of the six teams make the playoffs
Best of Three Quarter Final   5th vs 4th   winner is 4th seed
Best of Seven Semi Final  1st vs 4th
Best of Seven Semi Final  2nd vs 3rd
Best of Seven Final

-----------------------------------------

Ontario ACH
Quarter Final
Dundas wins Best of Three Quarter Final 2-0
 
5th vs 4th   winner will be the 4th seed
Dundas Real McCoys vs Brantford Blast

    

Tues Feb 28   Dundas 7 at Brantford 6  OT2
Thurs Mar 2   Brantford 3 at Dundas 7

---------------------------------------------

Ontario ACH Semi Final One
4th vs Ist
Dundas Real McCoys vs Stoney Creek Generals
Stoney Creek wins Ontario ACH  Best of Seven Semi Final 4-0
  
Sat Mar 4  Dundas 3 at Stoney Creek 7
Fri Mar 10 Stoney Creek 6 at Dundas 3
Sat Mar 11 Dundas 2 at Stoney Creek 6
Mon Mar 13 Stoney Creek 5 at Dundas 1

------------------------------------------------------------

Semi Final Two
Best of Seven
3rd vs 2nd
Thorold Athletics vs Whitby Dunlops
Stoney Creek wins Ontario ACH  Best of Seven Semi Final 4-0

   Whitby Dunlops  
Sat Mar 4  Dundas 3 at Stoney Creek 7
Sun Mar 5    Whitby 5 at Thorold
1
Tues Mar 7  Whitby 4 at Thorold 3
Wed Mar 8   Thorold 2 at Whitby 6

--------------------------------------------------

Ontario ACH  Final
Whitby Dunlops vs Stoney Creek Generals
Stoney Creek leads Ontario ACH Best of Seven Final 2-1
Winner proceeds to Allan Cup
Whitby Dunlops  

Sat Mar 18   Whitby 1 at Stoney Creek 5
Wed Mar 22  Stoney Creek 7 at Whitby 4
Fri Mar 24    Whitby 4 at Stoney Creek 2
Sat Mar 25   Stoney Creek at Whitby   7:30 PM
Sun Mar 26  Whitby at Stoney Creek  6:30 PM
Wed Mar 29 Stoney Creek at Whitby  8:00 PM
Sat Apr 1    Whitby at Stoney Creek   7:15 PM



----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hockey Northwestern Ontario (HNO)

There has been no HNO team since Kenora Thistles  Ceased operations Jan 10,2016
       

----------------------------------------------------------------


 
 

http://www.allancup.ca/