2003 Allan Cup Committee

Biehler,Dave Oakes,Roger
Clark,Larry Paddon,Doug
Craig,Al Pavao,Ed
Croome,Jim Pearson,Bob
Curtis,Peter Peters,Wayne
Datta,Ed Powers,Russ
Davis,Frank Robertson,Don
Fenwick,Bill Shewfelt,Bill
Forth,Gord Stobbs,Bill
McMeekin,Ted Yeck,Don
Moore,Ron Zuliniak,Terry
Dear Hockey Fans: 

Thanks for taking a look at our Allan Cup page. We are very excited to host this year's tournament in Dundas and have been busy for over a year getting ready for such a great event. 

Our committee has been meeting regularly since August to prepare. There will be over well over 3,000 volunteer hours needed to prepare for and run this event. Our base committee is made up of twenty plus strong local representatives along with participation from the OHA and local municipal government officials. 

There are three local Lions and Lioness clubs along with the Rotary club ready to assist. As well the Dundas Blues Jr. "C " team and Dundas minor hockey on board to help our list of volunteers. 

We would like to thank Tim Hortons for being our lead corporate sponsor. April 2003 will mark the first time the event has ever been held in Southern Ontario in this format and we accept the challenge as host to help showcase senior hockey in our region. 

Among the past winners of the Allan Cup are the Hamilton Tigers in 1919 and the Brantford Motts Clamatos in 1987. There is a lot of hockey history in Dundas that will be featured during the event and ultimately on this site. 

Tournament ticket packages are available on line within this site. You can buy tournament packages online for $ 99.00 for all eight games, a saving of $31.00. Single game tickets will not be offered until about April 1st. Thanks for the visit and come back soon for more news.